Skip to content

Upcoming public holidays dates in West Dunbartonshire

 

Public Holidays 2018
2018
1 January Monday New Year’s Day
2 January Tuesday 2nd January
30 March Friday Good Friday
2 April Monday Easter Monday
7 May Monday Early May bank holiday
24 September Monday September weekend
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day

If a bank holiday is on a weekend, a ‘substitute’ weekday becomes a bank holiday, normally the following Monday.

Your employer doesn’t have to give you paid leave on bank or public holidays.

Bank holidays might affect how and when your benefits are paid.

Past bank holidays in West Dunbartonshire

Public Holidays 2017
2017
2 January Monday 2nd January
3 January Tuesday 3rd January (substitute day)
14 April Friday Good Friday
17 April Monday Easter Monday
1 May Monday Early May bank holiday
25 September Monday September weekend
25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day


The Public Holiday dates may be added to or amended by central Government, the Scottish Parliament or the Scottish Government.  This list will be amended whenever we have updated information. You should always confirm public holidays with your own organisation as these might be different from the dates listed here.