Scottish Parliament - 6 May 1999

CONSTITUENCY RESULTS

Clydebank and Milngavie Constituency

Rodney Ackland Scottish Liberal Democrats 4,149 Dorothy Anne Luckhurst Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party 3,688 Desmond McNulty The Scottish Labour Party Candidate 15,105 James Law Yuill Scottish National Party (SNP) 10,395

Desmond McNulty was elected as MSP for Clydebank and Milngavie Constituency. Majority 4,710.

RESULTS OF THE REGIONAL LISTS Clydebank and Milngavie Constituency

Natural Law Party of Scotland 56
ProLife Alliance 264
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party 3,902
Scottish Green Party 967
Scottish Labour Party 13,395
Scottish Liberal Democrats 3,665
Scottish National Party (SNP) 9,160
Scottish Socialist Party 829
Scottish Unionist Party 122
Socialist Labour Party 605
Terry O'Donnell 66
Kenyon Wright 332