Scottish Parliament Constituency Election - 1 May 2003

Clydebank and Milngavie Constituency

Electorate 51327 Total votes cast 26751 Percentage Poll 52.1%

I, TIM HUNTINGFORD, Constituency Returning Officer for the Election in the

Clydebank and Milngavie Constituency

hereby give Notice that the total number of votes polled for each candidate at the election was as follows:-

Name	Votes	
Rodney Ackland	Scottish Liberal Democrats	3224
Dawn Brennan	Scottish Socialist Party Scrap Council Tax	1902
Mary Fiona Leishman	Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	2885
Daniel McCafferty	Independent	1867
Desmond McNulty (commonly known as Des)	Scottish Labour Party Candidate	10585
James Law Yuill	Scottish National Party (SNP)	6051

and I declare that the candidate elected to serve in the Scottish Parliament for the

Clydebank and Milngavie Constituency is

Ballot papers rejected:-

- 1. Want of Official Mark 6
- 2. Voting for more than one candidate 33
- 3. Writing or mark by which voter could be identified 1
- 4. Unmarked or void for uncertainty 197

Total no of rejected votes - 237

Tim Huntingford Constituency Returning Officer