Skip to content

Childminders offer a childcare service to parents, usually in their own home.

Childminders provide opportunities for care, education and play for children under five years and school-aged children in the safe and secure childminder's own home. Childminders are self- employed and can often provide a flexible service all year round

All childminders are registered with the Care Inspectorate and this is a legal requirement.

We currently have registered childminders in West Dunbartonshire Council. Contact details for each are listed below. Please contact Angela Devine at angela.devine@west-dunbarton.gov.uk if further information is required.

Registered Childminders

Registered Childminders
Name Email Address
Elaine Beveridge Elaineschildmindingservices@outlook.com
Lynsey Brogan linzielou@live.co.uk
Fay Brown faybrown31@hotmail.co.uk
Liz Dorrian liz@dorrian.biz
Mary Theresa Doherty marytdoherty@msn.com
Elaine Fraser laneytoots@hotmail.co.uk
Stacey Gallacher staceygallacher1502@gmail.com
Lynn Glen lglen40@yahoo.com
Kimberley Halliday KimHalliday.childminding@hotmail.com
Monica Kennedy monicakennedy@hotmail.co.uk
Elaine King elainemking@hotmail.com
Sharon Law sharonlaw444@gmail.com
Angelique Mckenzie angeliquemckenzie@hotmail.co.uk
Liz Mackenzie lizmackenzie@live.co.uk
Christine Mclean christinemclean@ntlworld.com
Elizabeth Mullen liz_docuk@yahoo.co.uk
Jannette Munro jannettemunro@hotmail.co.uk
Caroline Sweeney carmonadrive@hotmail.co.uk
Karen Wilson karen_wilson_1@hotmail.co.uk
Elaine Winslow ewinslow6@gmail.com
Kate Young kateyoung99@hotmail.com

 

Find out more about

You can find out more information about childcare in West Dunbartonshire on the Care Inspectorate website. Information is provided here on Early Learning Childcare Centres, playgroups and childminders.