Skip to content

Here are the locations, dates and times when our Book to Borrow click and collect service will be available over the Christmas and New Year festive period 2020. Please contact your local library for more information.

Monday 21st December

  • all libraries normal business hours (Parkhall library open at 10am)

Tuesday 22nd December

  • all libraries normal business hours (Parkhall library open at 10am)

Wednesday 23rd December

  • all libraries normal business hours

Thursday 24th December

  • Alexandria Library – 9.30am - 4.00pm
  • Balloch Library - 2.00pm - 4.00pm
  • Dalmuir - 9.30am - 4.00pm
  • Dumbarton Library – 9.30am - 4.00pm
  • Parkhall - 2.00pm - 4.00pm
  • All other libraries - CLOSED 

Friday 25th December

  • ALL Libraries CLOSED

Saturday 26th December

  • ALL Libraries CLOSED

Monday 28th December

  • ALL Libraries CLOSED

Tuesday 29th December

  • Alexandria Library – 9.30am - 5.00pm
  • Dalmuir Library  – 9.30am - 5.00pm
  • Dumbarton Library – 9.30am - 5.00pm
  • All other libraries - CLOSED 

Wednesday 30th December

  • Alexandria Library – 9.30am - 5.00pm
  • Dalmuir Library  – 9.30am - 5.00pm
  • Dumbarton Library – 9.30am - 5.00pm
  • All other libraries - CLOSED 

Thursday 31st December

  • Alexandria Library – 9.30am - 4.00pm
  • Dalmuir Library  – 9.30am - 4.00pm
  • Dumbarton Library – 9.30am - 4.00pm
  • All other libraries - CLOSED

Friday 1st January 2021

  • ALL Libraries CLOSED

Saturday 2nd January 2021

  • ALL Libraries - CLOSED

Monday 4th January 2021

  • ALL Libraries CLOSED

ALL Libraries will be open as normal from Tuesday 5th January 2021