Skip to content

Any member of the public can submit an objection or representation in relation to an application made under the Licensing ( Scotland ) Act 2005.

If you wish to make an objection or representation then this must be made in writing and addressed to the Licensing Board, Council Offices, Garshake Road, Dumbarton, G82 3PU. Please specify the grounds of the objection or representation. You must also make the Board aware of your objection and the reasons for your objection within seven days of the application being advertised. 

Occasional licence applications - West Dunbartonshire Council
Date of eventDetails of eventApplicant/
Organisation
Time of eventLast date for objectionsPremises/Venue
Sunday, 19 November 2017 

Veterans Football Match 

Michael Byrne,
Argyle Bowling Club,
Argyle Park,
Alexandria,
G83 0SE 

12 noon to 4pm  

Friday, 17 November 2017 

Argyle Bowling Club,
Argyle Park,
Alexandria,
G83 0SE 

Thursday, 30 November 2017 

Dram & Draw Class   

Claire McKeown,
Clydebank Town Hall,
49 Dumbarton Road,
Clydebank,
G81 1UE

6.30pm to 9.30pm  

Tuesday, 21 November 2017 

Clydebank Town Hall,
49 Dumbarton Road,
Clydebank,
G81 1UE

 Saturday, 2 December to Saturday, 9 December 2017

Christmas Pantomime 

Carolyn Murray,
15 Bridge Street,
Dumbarton,
G82 1NY 

6pm to 11pm 

Wednesday, 22 November 2017 

Denny Civic Theatre,
St Mary's Way,
Dumbarton,
G82 1NL 

Thursday, 21 December 2017 

X Factor Stage Production 

Carolyn Murray,
15 Bridge Street,
Dumbarton,
G82 1NY 

 6pm to 11pm

 Wednesday, 22 November 2017 

Denny Civic Theatre,
St Mary's Way,
Dumbarton,
G82 1NL 

Friday, 24 November to Saturday, 25 November 2017 

Annual Dance Show 

Sue Whitten,
1 Cathkin Road,
Langside,
G51 3TR 

6pm to Midnight 

Thursday, 23 November 2017 

Clydebank Town Hall,
49 Dumbarton Road,
Clydebank,
G81 1UE 

 

Saturday, 25 November to Sunday, 26 November 2017 

Music Event 

Sue Whitten,
1 Cathkin Road,
Langside,
G51 3TR 

6pm to 1am 

Thursday, 23 November 2017 

Clydebank Town Hall,
49 Dumbarton Road,
Clydebank,
G81 1UE 

Saturday, 16 December 2017 

Christmas Dance 

Iain Turner,
33 Hillfoot Avenue,
Dumbarton,
G82 3JX 

7pm to 11.45pm 

Friday, 24 November 2017 

Bankend Halls,
Bankend Road,
Broadmeadow Industrial Estate,
Dumbarton,
G82 2RB