Skip to content

Any member of the public can submit an objection or representation in relation to an application made under the Licensing ( Scotland ) Act 2005.

If you wish to make an objection or representation then this must be made in writing and addressed to the Licensing Board, Council Offices, Garshake Road, Dumbarton, G82 3PU. Please specify the grounds of the objection or representation. You must also make the Board aware of your objection and the reasons for your objection within seven days of the application being advertised. 

Occasional licence applications - West Dunbartonshire Council
Date of eventDetails of eventApplicant/
Organisation
Time of eventLast date for objectionsPremises/Venue
Saturday, 24 June to Sunday, 25 June 2017

 Fenton's Festival

Stephen Quinn,
C/o Lomond BMG Ltd,
The Office,
100 Balloch Road,
Balloch,
G83 8SS 

12pm to 10pm - Beer Garden (Saturday)
11am to 1am - Bar (Saturday)
12.30pm to 10pm - Beer Garden (Sunday)
11am to 1am – Bar (Saturday)
12.30pm to 12 midnight – Bar (Sunday)

Tuesday, 18 April 2017

Fentons Bar,
174 Main Street,
Jamestown,
G83 8PN 

Friday, 19 May 2017 

 Games Night

Iain Turner,
33 Hillfoot Avenue,
Dumbarton,
G82 3JX 

7pm to 11.30pm 

Tuesday, 18 April 2017 

Bankend Halls,
Bankend Road,
Dumbarton,
G82 2RB 

Saturday, 2 September to Sunday, 3 September 2017

30 Wedding Anniversary Party 

David Donaldson,
65 Torran Drive,
Erskine,
PA8 7EB 

12:30pm to 1am 

Tuesday, 18 April 2017 

Old Kilpatrick Bowling Club,
Station Road,
Old Kilpatrick,
G60 5LX 

Friday, 28 July to Saturday, 29 July 2017 

25 Silver Wedding Anniversary Party 

David Donaldson,
65 Torran Drive,
Erskine,
PA8 7EB 

12:30pm to 1am 

Tuesday, 18 April 2017 

Old Kilpatrick Bowling Club,
Station Road,
Old Kilpatrick,
G60 5LX

Saturday, 6 May 2017

Wedding

Emily Morrison,
Wards Cottage,
Wards Estate,
Gartocharn,
G83 8SB

3pm to 12 Midnight

Tuesday, 25 April 2017

High Wards,
Wards Estate,
Gartocharn,
G83 8SB

 Saturday, 13 May 2017

Wedding 

Emily Morrison,
Wards Cottage,
Wards Estate,
Gartocharn,
G83 8SB 

3pm to 12 Midnight 

Tuesday, 25 April 2017 

High Wards,
Wards Estate,
Gartocharn,
G83 8SB 

 Saturday, 27 May 2017

Wedding 

Emily Morrison,
Wards Cottage,
Wards Estate,
Gartocharn,
G83 8SB 

3pm to 12 Midnight 

Tuesday, 25 April 2017 

High Wards,
Wards Estate,
Gartocharn,
G83 8SB 

Wednesday, 10 May 2017 to Saturday, 13 May 2017

9 to 5 Musical 

Sue Whitten,
1 Cathkin Road,
Langside,
G51 3TR 

6pm to 12 Midnight 

Tuesday, 25 April 2017 

Clydebank Town Hall,
49 Dumbarton Road,
Clydebank,
G81 1UA 

Friday, 20 May 2017 to Saturday, 21 May 2017

Wrestling Event 

Sue Whitten,
1 Cathkin Road,
Langside,
G51 3TR 

 4pm to 12 Midnight

Tuesday, 25 April 2017 

Clydebank Town Hall,
49 Dumbarton Road,
Clydebank,
G81 1UA 

Wednesday, 31 May 2017

Business Awards Dinner on behalf of West Dunbartonshire Council

Sue Whitten,
1 Cathkin Road,
Langside,
G51 3TR

5pm to 12 Midnight 

Wednesday, 26 April 2017 

Clydebank Town Hall,
49 Dumbarton Road,
Clydebank,
G81 1UA