Skip to content

Midnight League

Friday 27 January to Friday 31 March ( 20:00 - 22:00 )

The Midnight League is a free seven a side football event held at Argyle Park, Alexandria and Clydebank High School for young people aged 12-21 in West Dunbartonshire.

Keeping Warm in Older Properties – free energy advice and information event

Tuesday 28 March ( 12:00 - 16:00 )

Home Energy Scotland is hosting a free event for people living in older properties who are concerned about keeping their energy bills down, and their homes warm and properly insulated. Funded by Scottish Government and managed by Energy Saving Trust, Home Energy Scotland provides free, impartial energy advice to help people make their homes more energy efficient and affordable to heat.

Big Country and Support in Aid of Teenage Cancer Trust

Friday 31 March ( 19:00 - 22:30 )

Join Scottish rock giants and support in a Titan night of music in aid of Teenage Cancer Trust. The event on Friday 31st March 2017 promises to provide music fans, young and old, with a night to remember.

Froglife's Scottish Dragon Finder

Friday 31 March ( 19:30 - 21:15 )

Join Froglife and learn how to look for and record sightings of amphibians! We will be surveying the restored pond at Auchnacraig Forest Park and seeing what pond life we can find.

Springfest: The Scottish Food & Drink Festival

Saturday 1 April to Sunday 2 April ( 10:00 - 18:00 )

It's back! Mark your calendars for Saturday 1st & Sunday 2nd April 2017. Springfest returns for a third year, celebrating delicious foods and drinks on the beautiful bonny banks of Loch Lomond.

Conserving Historic Textiles for Museum Display

Thursday 6 April ( 18:30 - 19:30 )

A FREE talk by Tuula Pardoe, Conservator at the Scottish Conservation Studio, on Thursday, 6th April, 6:30-7:30pm at Clydebank Museum & Art Gallery.

Victorian & Edwardian Costume

Thursday 20 April ( 18:30 - 19:30 )

A FREE talk by Dr Sally Tuckett, Lecturer in History of Dress & Textiles, University of Glasgow, on Thursday, 20th April, 6:30-7:30pm at Clydebank Museum & Art Gallery.

The Singer Legacy

Thursday 27 April ( 18:30 - 19:30 )

A FREE talk by Laura MacCalman, Exhibition Curator, A Stitch in Time - the Story of the Sewing Machine, on Thursday, 27th April, 6:30-7:30pm at Clydebank Museum & Art Gallery.

Costume Drama: historical & theatrical costume

Thursday 4 May ( 18:30 - 19:30 )

A FREE talk by Lin Cunningham, Researcher, University of Glasgow, on Thursday, 4th May, 6:30-7:30pm at Clydebank Museum & Art Gallery.

Linocut Printing Evening Class

Thursday 11 May ( 19:00 - 21:00 )

Have you ever wanted to broaden your artistic skills? Why not try our linocut class. In 2 hours you will be shown step by step how to produce your own print.