Skip to content

Balloch Run'n'Park

3_3_1l.JPG
Balloch Run’n’Park – 5k / 2k – Starts at 9.30am – No need for registration, Every Saturday

Saturday 26 May to Saturday 29 December ( 9:30 ) ( Saturday )

Sporting Memories Foundation Scotland

SMF Scotland.jpg
Sporting Memories Foundation Scotland are looking for volunteers to help facilitate or support weekly Sporting Memories Groups across West Dunbartonshire, where older sports fans share their love of sport. The aims of the charity is to challenge stereotypical views of ageing, to reduce stigma around issues like dementia and depression and to help reduce loneliness and enable older people to live well. Group sessions, normally take place during Monday to Friday in the morning or afternoon.

Monday 8 October to Monday 24 December ( 16:33 - 0:00 )

WWI Centenary Concert

A concert of music, song and dance, commemorating the centenary of the end of WWI

Saturday 3 November ( 15:00 - 17:15 )

Theatre: The Inquisitor

Premiere of Peter Arnott's intense and controversial stageplay, The Inquisitor, performed by local actor Bruce Biddulph.

Saturday 3 November to Sunday 4 November ( 19:30 )

Soldiers: An exhibition by artist Tom McKendrick

M.Ping.jpg
11 November 2018 marks the centenary of the end of the First World War. To mark this centenary, Clydebank Museum and Art Gallery will host “Soldiers”, an exhibition of portraits of men and women who have served their country.

Tuesday 6 November to Saturday 12 January ( 10:00 - 16:30 )

Chunky Funky Polymer Jewellery

necklace_1.jpg
Make some cool jewellery. Ideal as Christmas presents!

Wednesday 14 November to Monday 17 September ( 17:30 - 10:51 )

Wirework Jewellery with Schoolery of Jewellery

alison.jpg
Make cool jewellery with Alex Penter. Ideal as Christmas presents!

Saturday 24 November ( 10:30 - 12:00 )