Skip to content

Current public holidays dates in West Dunbartonshire

2020

Public Holidays 2020
Date Day Public Holiday
1 January Wednesday New Year’s Day
2 January Thursday 2nd January
10 April Friday Good Friday
13 April Monday Easter Monday
8 May Friday Early May bank holiday
28 September Monday September weekend
25 December Friday Christmas Day
28 December Monday Boxing Day (substitute day)

If a bank holiday is on a weekend, a ‘substitute’ weekday becomes a bank holiday, normally the following Monday.

Your employer doesn’t have to give you paid leave on bank or public holidays.

Bank holidays might affect how and when your benefits are paid.

2021 public holidays dates in West Dunbartonshire

Public Holidays 2021
Date Day Public Holiday
1 January Friday New Year’s Day
4 January Monday 2nd January (substitute day)
2 April Friday Good Friday
5 April Monday Easter Monday
3 May Monday Early May bank holiday
27 September Monday September weekend
27 December Monday Christmas Day (substitute day)
28 December Tuesday Boxing Day (substitute day)

2019 past bank holidays in West Dunbartonshire

Public Holidays 2019
Date Day Public Holiday
1 January Tuesday New Year’s Day
2 January Wednesday 2nd January
19 April Friday Good Friday
22 April Monday Easter Monday
6 May Monday Early May bank holiday
30 September Monday September weekend
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Boxing Day

The Public Holiday dates may be added to or amended by central Government, the Scottish Parliament or the Scottish Government. This list will be amended whenever we have updated information. You should always confirm public holidays with your own organisation as these might be different from the dates listed here.